It’s Netherlands : “Seal it with Seal” An Evening at Alkmaar.

At a moment, she stopped him in the middle of our conversation and spoke up spontaneously.
“Hey,look. This song. Its a very beautiful song from Seal..”
He nodded. “Yeah, I know, its a beautiful song. Music and the lyric as well..”
then he’s the one who get more excited this time and say his idea..
“Yes,hey..hey.. just remember this song, V. When you hear a good song, you should also remember the moment as well! So from now on, when you hear this song you will remember what happened tonight!”
“Ah , you mean like ‘soundtrack’?”
“Yes, so with this song you will remember you dinner with me, tonight at Alkmaar, your last night in Netherlands. Our last meeting here..”
“Yes, i know.. last night in Netherlands? Time flies..” she had her deep sigh.
The song was perfectly tuned, and the conversation continued. It’s his speech he was doing , then her turn will come. Accompanied with a whole food platter as the dinner which came along with a glass of both red wine and white as their drink.
There they were, share the warmth among the cold and windy rain outside.

De Notaris, From Harleem to Alkmaar, 2011

*      *       *

“Kiss From A Rose”

By Seal

There used to be a graying tower alone on the sea.
You became the light on the dark side of me.
Love remained a drug that’s the high and not the pill.
But did you know,
That when it snows,
My eyes become large and
The light that you shine can be seen.
Baby,
I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the gray.
Ooh,
The more I get of you,
The stranger it feels, yeah.
And now that your rose is in bloom.
A light hits the gloom on the gray.
There is so much a man can tell you,
So much he can say.
You remain,
My power, my pleasure, my pain, baby
To me you’re like a growing addiction that I can’t deny.
Won’t you tell me is that healthy, baby?
But did you know,
That when it snows,
My eyes become large and the light that you shine can be seen.
Baby,
I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the gray.
Ooh, the more I get of you
The stranger it feels, yeah
Now that your rose is in bloom.
A light hits the gloom on the gray,
I’ve been kissed by a rose on the gray,
I’ve been kissed by a rose
I’ve been kissed by a rose on the gray,
…And if I should fall along the way
I’ve been kissed by a rose
…been kissed by a rose on the gray.
There is so much a man can tell you,
So much he can say.
You remain
My power, my pleasure, my pain.
To me you’re like a growing addiction that I can’t deny, yeah
Won’t you tell me is that healthy, baby.
But did you know,
That when it snows,
My eyes become large and the light that you shine can be seen.
Baby,
I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the gray.
Ooh, the more I get of you
The stranger it feels, yeah
Now that your rose is in bloom,
A light hits the gloom on the gray.
Yes I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the gray
Ooh, the more I get of you
The stranger it feels, yeah
And now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the gray
Now that your rose is in bloom,
A light hits the gloom on the gray.

The last night that I will always remember..

3 thoughts on “It’s Netherlands : “Seal it with Seal” An Evening at Alkmaar.

  1. Gloria Lady Leony (@GloriaLady) August 30, 2011 at 12:59 am Reply

    Seal 🙂
    I do know how a song can remind us something in the past. whether it’s bad or good.
    for me, it’d be the scent of perfume. strange, right? 🙂
    nice writing, sist. as always 🙂

    • G.Viona August 30, 2011 at 1:33 am Reply

      Cikkkkk =) You know it. You do, anyway, we should talk about Sept!

  2. Cung2 August 30, 2011 at 1:38 am Reply

    Ahh. Simple things. I love the way you deliver the message.
    Simply touching.

    Anyway, apakah kita jg punya ‘soundtrack’? #halah #abaikan

Leave a Reply

